Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie on here saying hi! And a few questions

Hi All,

I'm a 43 year old male, and was diagnosed with severe sleep apnea approx 18 months ago.

Although I believe I've had it since my late 20s.

I've been given a cpap Phillips respetronics or something along those lines and admit I hardly used it until I was told how severe my sleep apnea was.

Now I believe my machine is auto but its been set to 15 whatever that means, as I said I wasn't using the device due to it constantly waking me up with hard blasts of air.

The problem now is I've been using it nightly for 2 months and feel absolutely awful. Any recommendations gratefully received.

Just to add I'm not grossly over weight I'm 5 10"

And just under 14 stone. But have a large neck and been told it's common with people with larger necks.

Thank you!

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your email.

It sound sound like you have a Philips Dreamstation Pro CPAP machine or a System One REMStar 60 Pro CPAP machine. Can you look at the bottom of your machine to see if there is a name and whether this says pro or auto. If you have, then can you let me know then I can advise re the pressure settings.